Skip to content

Me & my Manolos

 

(Not my) pair of Manolo Blahniks

It’s a year since I bought my first pair of Manolo Blahniks but just this week they have really proved their worth. On two occasions I’ve had to walk unexpectedly far – firstly finding a bar in the IFC mall and then having to go in search of a taxi on my road – and my Manolos didn’t give me one second of grief. I already knew they were the most comfortable pair of heels I own – and I’m talking pencil thin stilettos not the thicker heels with platform soles which are slightly cheating. But who knew that they would prove just as comfy as I stalked about Hong Kong? The same cannot be said for my (red) sole pair of Christian Louboutin stilletos. They are beautiful but unmitigatedly painful even as “limo wear” – moving from cab to restaurant table. Louboutins seem to be the more popular choice in Hong Kong but every woman (and her feet) deserve a pair of Manolo Blahnik stilettos.

